Tri River Area CSU Extension - To provide information, education and to encourage the application of research-based knowledge to the communities of Delta, Mesa, Montrose, and Ouray Counties.

Tri River Area

Colorado Extension Regions

Map of Colorado Extension Regional Areas

The Tri-River Area CSU Extension offices serve as the front doors of the university for our community, and therefore are especially committed to the publics’ health. Due to the COVID-19 (coronavirus) outbreak, extension and engagement in-person programming is either currently on-hold or operating under a limited and structured capacity.  MOST face-to-face programming, events, meetings, and workshops with external participants, are postponed until further notice, with more information to come as the situation unfolds.

Update 7/2/2020: The Mesa County Extension office is open by appointment only, please call 970-244-1834 to schedule an appointment. The Delta County Extension office is open 7:30-11:30 AM and 12:30-4:30 PM for summer hours, no appointment necessary. The Montrose and Ouray County Extension office is currently closed to the public, however Agents are happy to assist you via phone or email. Please see below for Agent contact information.

The TRA Extension would like to stress that we are available to you! If you have a question about a specific Extension program, or need assistance, please contact your local Extension office at the phone number below or email.

Email Us Your Questions!

Check us out on Facebook

Tri River Area CSU Extension Facebook

For our interactive Google map and directions, please click here.

Tri-River Area Extension Contacts:

Susan Carter, Area Extension Agent, Horticulture, Natural Resources,

Brandon Creamer, Extension 4-H Program Associate (Montrose),

Douglas DeanArea Extension Director, Livestock & Range Extension Agent,

Ann Duncan, Area Extension Agent – Family and Consumer Science,

Melissa Franklin, Research Associate III,

Stephanie Lamm, Extension Program Associate, STEM,

Christine Prins, Area Extension Program Associate – Horticulture,

Kelsi Seymour, Area Extension Agent – Agriculture and Agriculture Marketing,

Jackie Shea, Extension Agent – 4-H Youth Development (Delta),

Meredith Shrader, Area Extension Agent, Entomology,

Melissa Tabke, Area Extension Agent – 4-H Youth Development,

Seth Urbanowitz, Area Extension Agent, Agronomy,

Delta County

525 Dodge Street
Delta, CO 81416

Mesa County

2775 Highway 50
Grand Junction, CO 81503

Montrose/Ouray Counties

1001 North 2nd Street
Montrose, CO 81401

COVID-19 Impact

CSU Extension is closely monitoring and following COVID-19 (Coronavirus) guidance as outlined by public health experts. Our office hours and availability vary by location, please see the Contact Us page for up-to-date office hours or to contact an Agent in your area.