Tri River Area CSU Extension - To provide information, education and to encourage the application of research-based knowledge to the communities of Delta, Mesa, Montrose, and Ouray Counties.

COVID-19 impact on TRA CSU Extension   arrow

COVID-19 global pandemic impact on Tri-River Area CSU Extension

The Tri-River Area CSU Extension offices serve as the front doors of the university for our community, and therefore are especially committed to the public’s health. Due to the COVID-19 (coronavirus) outbreak, extension and engagement, non-essential in-person programming is currently postponed or operating under a structured and limited capacity.

Update 7/2/2020: The Mesa County Extension office is open by appointment only, please call 970-244-1834 to schedule an appointment. The Delta County Extension office is open 7:30-11:30 AM and 12:30-4:30 PM for summer hours, no appointment necessary. The Montrose and Ouray County Extension office is currently closed to the public, however Agents are happy to assist you via phone or email. Please see below for Agent contact information.

If you have a question about a specific Extension program, or need assistance, please contact your local Extension office at the phone number below or email TRAExtension@gmail.com.

CSU Extension Delta: Summer hours are 7:30-11:30 AM and 12:30-4:30 PM, no appointment required. Phone: 970-874-2195

CSU Extension Grand Junction: Open by appointment only. Phone: 970-244-1834

CSU Extension Montrose and Ouray: Closed to the public until further notice. Please email us at TRAextension@gmail.com

For official information, on various levels, regarding the COVID-19 outbreak:

Federal CDC.gov – Centers for Disease Control

State Colorado.gov/CDPHE – Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

County Mesa, Delta, Montrose, Ouray

Colorado State University is closely monitoring and following COVID-19 guidance as outlined by public health experts. CSU will continue to provide updates and guidance as soon and as often as possible via email, social media, and at http://safety.colostate.edu/coronavirus.

Other Resources Related to COVID-19:
Exposure to COVID19
Stop the spread of germs
Coronavirus and it’s Impact on Vulnerable Populations
COVID-19 Scammers English
COVID-19 Scammers Spanish
Click here for COVID-19 Resources for Ag Producers

Tri-River Area Extension Agent Contacts:

Susan Carter, Area Extension Agent, Horticulture, Natural Resources, susan.carter@mesacounty.us

Brandon Creamer, Extension 4-H Program Associate, brandon.creamer@colostate.edu

Douglas Dean, Area Extension Director, Livestock & Range Extension Agent, doug.dean@mesacounty.us

Ann Duncan, Area Extension Agent – Family and Consumer Science, ann.duncan@colostate.edu

Melissa Franklin, Research Associate III, Melissa.Foley@colostate.edu

Stephanie Lamm, Extension Program Associate, STEM, stephanie.lamm@colostate.edu

Christine Prins, Area Extension Program Associate – Horticulture, christine.prins@mesacounty.us

Kelsi Seymour, Area Extension Agent – Agriculture and Agriculture Marketing, kelsi.seymour@colostate.edu

Jackie Shea, Extension Agent – 4-H Youth Development, jackie.shea@colostate.edu

Meredith Shrader, Area Extension Agent, Entomology, meredith.shrader@mesacounty.us

Melissa Tabke, Area Extension Agent – 4-H Youth Development, melissa.tabke@mesacounty.us

Seth Urbanowitz, Area Extension Agent, Agronomy, seth.urbanowitz@colostate.edu

COVID-19 Impact

CSU Extension is closely monitoring and following COVID-19 (Coronavirus) guidance as outlined by public health experts. Our office hours and availability vary by location, please see the Contact Us page for up-to-date office hours or to contact an Agent in your area.