Tri River Area CSU Extension - To provide information, education and to encourage the application of research-based knowledge to the communities of Delta, Mesa, Montrose, and Ouray Counties.

COVID-19 impact on TRA CSU Extension   arrow

COVID-19 global pandemic impact on Tri-River Area CSU Extension

The Tri-River Area CSU Extension offices serve as the front doors of the university for our community, and therefore are especially committed to the public’s health. Due to the COVID-19 (coronavirus) outbreak, all extension and engagement in-person programming is currently suspended.  This includes office closures in Mesa, Delta, and Montrose/Ouray Counties. All face-to-face programming, events, meetings, and workshops with external participants, whether hosted by Extension staff or by volunteers, are cancelled or postponed until further notice, with more information to come as the situation unfolds.

Though we are not physically at the office, The TRA Extension would like to stress that we are still available to you! If you have a question about a specific Extension program, or need assistance, please contact your local Extension office at the phone number below or email TRAExtension@gmail.com.

CSU Extension Delta: Closed to the public until further notice. Phone: 970-874-2195

CSU Extension Grand Junction: Closed to the public until further notice. Phone: 970-244-1834

CSU Extension Montrose: Closed to the public until further notice. Please email us at TRAextension@gmail.com

CSU Extension Western Region: Closed to the public until further notice. Phone: 970-241-3346

For official information, on various levels, regarding the COVID-19 outbreak:

Federal CDC.gov – Centers for Disease Control

State Colorado.gov/CDPHE – Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

County Mesa, Delta, Montrose

Colorado State University is closely monitoring and following COVID-19 guidance as outlined by public health experts. CSU will continue to provide updates and guidance as soon and as often as possible via email, social media, and at http://safety.colostate.edu/coronavirus.

Other Resources Related to COVID-19:
Exposure to COVID19
Stop the spread of germs
Coronavirus and it’s Impact on Vulnerable Populations
COVID-19 Scammers English
COVID-19 Scammers Spanish
Click here for COVID-19 Resources for Ag Producers

Tri-River Area Extension Agent Contacts:

Susan Carter, Area Extension Agent, Horticulture, Natural Resources, susan.carter@mesacounty.us

Brandon Creamer, Extension 4-H Program Associate, brandon.creamer@colostate.edu

Douglas Dean, Area Extension Director, Livestock & Range Extension Agent, doug.dean@mesacounty.us

Ann Duncan, Area Extension Agent – Family and Consumer Science, ann.duncan@colostate.edu

Melissa Franklin, Research Associate III, Melissa.Foley@colostate.edu

Stephanie Lamm, Extension Program Associate, STEM, stephanie.lamm@colostate.edu

Christine Prins, Area Extension Program Associate – Horticulture, christine.prins@mesacounty.us

Kelsi Seymour, Area Extension Agent – Agriculture and Agriculture Marketing, kelsi.seymour@colostate.edu

Jackie Shea, Extension Agent – 4-H Youth Development, jackie.shea@colostate.edu

Meredith Shrader, Area Extension Agent, Entomology, meredith.shrader@mesacounty.us

Melissa Tabke, Area Extension Agent – 4-H Youth Development, melissa.tabke@mesacounty.us

Seth Urbanowitz, Area Extension Agent, Agronomy, seth.urbanowitz@colostate.edu

COVID-19 Impact

The Mesa, Delta and Montrose/Ouray offices are currently closed due to precautionary measures related to COVID-19 (coronavirus). In-person Extension programming has been cancelled statewide through at least May 17th. We are still available to you, primarily by phone and email. See the Contact Us page to reach out to an Agent or click the link below for more information. Thank you.